I have cancer… :(

I know the Lord says he will not put more on us that we can bear….so I have to trust in him that he won’t.

I found out this week I have breast cancer.  I probably won’t be here much…but plan on starting a blog to just write about my cancer and the struggles with that.  I’m supposed to have a bone scan Monday…then a CAT scan on Tues. to see if the cancer has spread.  I pray to GOD it hasn’t.  I have so much to live for…..

It’s kind of ironic…this time last year I was in a suicide crisis unit.  Didn’t really care if I lived or died.  Now I’m wishing with everything in me I didn’t have this horrible disease.  I want to live…..and now I may have no choice.  Amazing huh……

My daughter is handling this much better than I thought she would.  I was so afraid she would go get high…..because of this…….but I don’t think she has.  I pray to God….if I only had one prayer…it would be for her to get off those stupid drugs and never go back on them again.  I would gladly lay down MY LIFE….for her!!!!

I’m not going to question God…..he knows my future……not me.  I’m just thankful he allowed me to wake up this morning……and trust he will be with me during this long battle with this horrible disease that has NO MERCY!!!!!!!

Thanks……..

Genia

Published in: on August 2, 2008 at 1:12 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mothertoanaddict.wordpress.com/2008/08/02/i-have-cancer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m so sorry to hear it. I will be keeping you in my thoughts.

  2. You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. My thoughts and prayers will be with you in this coming struggle. I always say “God never gives me more than I can handle….but there are days when HE has a whole lot more confidence in me than I do…”

  4. So sorry to hear. You will be in my paryaers. They have a come such a long way with Breast Canacer and it IS curable today!! Hugs to you.

  5. DAM GIRL!
    the hits just keep on coming huh?
    Yo you have my email USE IT! Im here for you, anytime!
    Stay strong!
    Your right God doesnt give us more then we can bear…dont you stress out!
    STAY UP!

  6. Thank you ALL…I’m trying so hard to be brave about all of this. Some days it works…some days not!

    hugssssss……Genia

  7. Oh Genia… I am so sorry to hear this. I am a cancer survivor, and you will be too! Right now you are scared, and it’s hell waiting for test results, etc… Please try to rest up, so as soon as there is a plan you will be ready to FIGHT… Like Kel said, breast cancer today can be beat – Thankfully, you know it is there now, so you can begin to defeat it…

    You & your daughter are in my thoughts and prayers…

  8. Genia,
    Good luck with your tests… You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

    Roxy

  9. How are you doing? I have kept you in my prayers and thoughts. Please keep blogging to let us know. We really do care about you.

  10. You’re in my prayers.

  11. Just wanted to let you know that I was diagnosed with Stage 3 breast cancer 3 years ago. Though the treatment was very difficult, I’m alive and well.

    Take heart. Breast cancer is very, very treatable. I’ll be checking back to see how you’re doing. Please feel free to contact me if you wish.


Leave a Reply

