Stupid SHIT!!!!

I am soooo angry……have been since last night!!!   I know this blog says MOTHERTOANADDICT……but I’m also the wife of an ALCOHOLIC!!!  Aren’t I just SOOO lucky……not one…..but TWO addicts in my family.  And I wonder why I’m about to lose my mind……pfffft!!!  Who wouldn’t???????

I came home last night……and found my husband drunk…..and mouthy which is the way he gets when he’s drunk.  Had such a stressful day at work….then come home to THAT!!!  Yaaaaay ME!!!!!!  I’m so lucky.  He finally got mad at me and went upstairs.  I stayed downstairs and sang a song on my karaoke site.  My stress reliever site!!!!  Went upstairs around 10:30 and he was listening to Rod Stewart on the computer…..so he didn’t even hear me come in the bedroom.  I climbed in bed……and about 30 mins later…..he was goin out the bedroom door and I asked him where he was going.  I’m terrified when he gets drunk he will get in the car and drive to get more alcohol!!!  He finally saw me laying there and asked how long I had been there.  I told him…….and I could tell he wanted to “talk” some more.  I finally just went to sleep……..PISS on it!!!! 

He’s still sleeping this morning……….there will be a huge argument when he wakes up!!!!  I’m tired of this!!!!!

My daughter…..well last night she showed me her wrist……that is swollen and I’m sure infected…..where she used a dirty needle no doubt.  This happened once before…..and she had to go to the ER and get it lanced…..and was on antibiotics!!! 

It NEVER EVER ends around here.  And people wonder why there are days I wish I was DEAD??????????   hahahaha…….funny!!!!!

 Ok……done ranting!!!!

hugssssssssss

Published in: on February 16, 2008 at 10:05 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://mothertoanaddict.wordpress.com/2008/02/16/stupid-shit/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like a job for Alanon to me.

    Good luck.

  2. Don’t go through this alone. I worked in substance abuse for years. Alanon is a great idea or find a counselor who understands addiction. Do not go through it alone. You don’t deserve it. You know on airplanes they always tell you to put the oxygen mask on you first if there is a problem. You need to put the oxygen mask on yourself – now. You don’t have to be dead to get away from this. You have to be strong and brave and I know sometimes that is hard to find when you are just tired of it all. You are not alone.

  3. I’ve been through a 6 week course on dealing with loved ones that are addicted. I KNOW how in my HEAD……but my heart takes over every time.

  4. Tragic. I’ve been on both sides of the coin, so I definitely feel empathy for you. Today, I’m in recovery, but for years and years I was dealing with my father and brother’s addiction. Thanks for you honesty. It helps me appreciate where my life is today.

  5. Hey
    I just found your blog…As an addict, I know how much I have put my rents though, and it’s so hard to watch…makes it an endless cycle of guilt…I duno…Glad i found this……

  6. Hope things are going better for you.

    ~kel

  7. Yes it does suck that your dealing with all these things.
    When I go threw thoughts like this I TRY to think about all the good things I have in my life. Saving my animals, people who love and care for me, roof over my head clothes on my back, food on my table. they might be simple but some people dont have them. So TRY as hard as it is to be strong. You cant kill yourself then how would I read your blog? Cant post in heaven.
    Plus you KNOW you have people in your life that need you. Your grandkids for example.
    Yo you have my email USE IT!!
    Stay Up!


Leave a Reply

